Do you have a question? Post it now! No Registration Necessary.  Now with pictures!

Threaded View

Has anyone heard of these people?

Last week a customer made a purchase on one of my
client's sites through eCommerceGlobal whom we
use for processing.  He says he checked his
credit card statement and in addition to the
legitimate charge there was an identical amount
charged to "Spybill".  No other info.

Spybill's site seems to be a front. There is only a
form to use if you have a charge to dispute. There's
nothing else to it that I can find.

The toll free number doesn't work from the country
I'm in.

Google reveals only several German sites that seem to have
info about a trojan called 'Spybill.T'.

Whois reveals the owner lives in Sweden.

So, anyone have any idea who these people are and what they
do? Aside from sneak credit card charges onto people.
Their very name is an odd one for a legit business.
Odd for a scam business too as it rather calls attention
to itself.

Thanks in advance!


Re: ?Spybill.com?

tbturbo@hotmail.com wrote:
Quoted text here. Click to load it

Lost cause I suspect. Have your client dispute the money with their CC
provider, and it should be covered by their insurance. I know my cards
are against online perchases.


x theSpaceGirl (miranda)

# lead designer @ http://www.dhnewmedia.com #
# remove NO SPAM to email, or use form on website #

Site Timeline