Call For Papers: SECURECOMM 2007

Do you have a question? Post it now! No Registration Necessary.  Now with pictures!


Third International Conference on Security and Privacy for

Nice, France, Sept. 17 - Sept. 21, 2007


Co-Sponsored By:
IEEE Communications Society (


Securecomm seeks high-quality research contributions in the form
of well-developed full papers. Topics of interest encompass research
advances in ALL areas of secure communications and networking. Topics
other areas (e.g., formal methods, database security, secure software,
theoretical cryptography) will be considered only if a clear
to private or secure communication/networking is demonstrated.
brings together security and privacy experts in academia, industry and
government as well as practitioners, standards developers and policy
Securecomm also serves as a venue for learning about state-of-the-art
security and privacy research. Presentations reporting on cutting-edge
research results are supplemented by panels on controversial issues
invited talks on timely and important topics.

PAPERS: Technical papers describing original unpublished research are
Submissions must not be concurrently under review by a conference,
journal or any other venue that has proceedings. Authors of the
highest-quality accepted papers will be invited to submit extended
version of their papers to a special issue of ACM Transactions on
Information and System Security (TISSEC).

SHORT PAPERS: In addition to full papers, Securecomm 2007 invites
submission of pithy concise technical papers (also describing original
unpublished research). Such papers may represent work-in-progress
or small -- yet novel -- research results that do not warrant a full

SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS: Only PostScript or PDF formats are accepted
all submissions.Full paper submissions must not exceed 10 pages in
conference style, two-column format, not including the bibliography.
Well-marked appendices of up to 2 pages are allowed but will be read
at the discretion of reviewers. Short paper submissions are limited to
pages total.

IEEE Communications Society and Create-Net policy states that all
accepted SecureComm 2007 papers must have at least one registration
at the regular rate.
For authors co-authoring multiple papers, one regular registration is
valid for up to two papers.

All submitted papers will be judged based on their quality through
*double-blind* reviewing, where the identities of the authors are
withheld from the reviewers. Authors' names must not appear in the
paper or in the PostScript or PDF file.

Complete paper submission instructions will be available at the
conference website.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

* Security & Privacy in Wired, Wireless, Mobile, Hybrid, Sensor, Ad
Hoc networks
* Network Intrusion Detection and Prevention, DoS Countermeasures
* Firewalls, Routers, Filters and Malware detectors
* Public Key Infrastructures and Other Security Architectures
* Secure Web Communication
* Communication Privacy and Anonymity
* Secure/Private E-commerce
* Secure Routing, Naming/Addressing, Network Management
* Security & Privacy in Pervasive and Ubiquitous Computing, e.g.,

DEMOS: Proposals for research and industrial demos are solicited. A
maximum of 2 pages should be submitted which include a description of
demo and needed resources from the conference organizers.
Proposals should be submitted to the Demo Chair by June 1, 2007.


Paper Submission: March 7, 2007
Notification of Acceptance: May 31, 2007
Camera-ready Version: June 24, 2007
Conference Dates: September 17-21, 2007

For information regarding the conference, please visit or contact one of the Chairs below.


General Chair

Bruno Crispo, University of Trento

Program Co-Chairs

Dieter Gollman, Technische Universit?t Hamburg-Harburg

Refik Molva, Eurecom

Local Chair

Pietro Michiardi,  Eurecom

Panels Chair

Boris Dragovic,  Create-Net

Workshops Chair

Cristina Nita-Rotaru,  Purdue University

Demos/Exhibits Chair

Publicity Co-Chairs

Peng Ning, NC State University

Javier Lopez, University of Malaga

Publications Chair

George Danezis  KU Leuven

Sponsorships Chair

Radha Poovendran,  University of Washington

Webmaster Chair

Fatih Turkmen, University of Trento

Steering Committee

Imrich Chlamtac (Chair), Create-Net

Krishna Sivalingam (Co-Chair), University of Maryland, Baltimore

Gene Tsudik, University of California, Irvine

Brian Bigalke (Staff Liaison), IEEE Communications Society



Frank Stajano       University of Cambridge, UK
Pietro Michiardi    Institut Eurecom, France
Levente Buttyan     Budapest University of Technology, Hungary
Christian Tschudin      Basel University, Switzerland
Yves Roudier        Institut EURECOM, France
Ludovic Me          Supelec, France
Pekka Nikander      Ericsson Research, Finland
Radha Provendran        Univ. of Washington, USA
Herve Debar         France Telecom R&D, France
Guevara Noubir      Northeastern Univ., USA
Claude Castellucia      INRIA, France
Roberto Di Pietro       University of Rome III, Italy
Els Van Herreweghen     IBM, Switzerland
Melek Onen          Institut Eurecom, France
Bart De Decker      Katholieke Universitet Leuven, Belgium
Pierangela Samarati     Universita di Milano, Italy
Albert Levi         Sabanci University, Turkey
Felix Wu        University of California Davis, USA
Srdjan Capkun        ETH, Switzerland
Susanne Wetzel        Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Giovanni Di Crescenzo    Telcordia, USA
N.Asokan        Nokia Research, Finland
Giuseppe Ateniese    Johns Hopkins University, USA
Matt Bishop        University of California Davis, USA
Luigi Mancini        University of Rome - La Sapienza, Italy
Fabio Massacci        University of Trento, Italy
Cristina Nita-Rotaru    Purdue University, USA
Dirk Westhoff        NEC Research, Germany
Bulent Yener        Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Dogan Kesdogan        Aachen University, Germany
Gildas Avoine        Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Tuomas Aura        Microsoft Research, UK
Michael Roe        Microsoft Research, UK
Yves Deswarte        LAAS-CNRS, France
Christopher Kruegel    Technical University of Vienna, Austria
Hao Chen        University of California Davis, USA
Pasi Eronen        Nokia Research, Finland
Hannes Tschofening    Siemens CT, Germany
Peng Liu        Penn State University, USA
Evgueni Krouk        St. Petersburg State University, Russia
Andreas Schaad        SAP, Germany
Christian Cachin        IBM Research, Switzerland
Guenter Karjoth        IBM Research, Switzerland
Wrona Konrad        SAP, France
Julien Vayssiere        SAP, Australia
George Mohay        Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Marco Aime        Polytechnico di Torino, Italy
Frank Piessens        Katholieke Universitet Leuven, Belgium
Raheem Beyah        Georgia State University, USA
Bruno Crispo        University of Trento, Italy
Yutaka Miyake        KDDI labs, Japan
Laurent Bussard        Microsoft Innovation Center, Germany
Fabien Pouget        CERT-A, France
Joachim Posegga        University of Hamburg, Germany
Kwok-yan Lam        Tsinghua University, China
Stefano Crosta        CISCO, France

Site Timeline