|
Posted by Dick K on September 21, 2008, 7:15 am
Please log in for more thread options
David H. Lipman wrote:
>
> | Is there anyone other than the hosting company to whom to
> | report a malware infested site and is it worth doing so?
> | This morning NOD32 reported that it had quarantined a
> | download of Win32/Adware.Antivirus2008 to my XP system
> | from this (munged)URL:
>
> | hxxp://groups.google.com/group/tOWAfT/web/zonealarm-crack
>
> | --
>
> | Dick K
>
> Contact will be made with google.
>
> However, the malware is hosted thanx to Directi, part of the Atrivo gang
allowing the RBN
> to host malware.
>
>
http://voices.washingtonpost.com/securityfix/2008/08/report_slams_us_host_as_major.html
>
> Read the HostExploits white paper...
>
http://hostexploit.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=12&Itemid=15
>
> and...
> http://voices.washingtonpost.com/securityfix/2008/09/estdomains.html
> http://www.spamhaus.org/news.lasso?article=636
>
>
Thank you for contacting Google and for the illuminating
references. I think I just became even more paranoid,
if that's possible. Ironically I was looking for opinions
on ZoneAlarm's ForceField when the "drive by" occurred.
--
Dick K
|